South Dakota Symphony: Ravishing Rachmaninoff

South Dakota Symphony: Ravishing Rachmaninoff

October 5, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.
Mary W. Sommervold Hall

Widely regarded as his greatest orchestral work, Rachmaninoff’s Symphonic Dances opens the SDSO’s Classical Series. A deeply emotional work, John Corigliano’s Grammy Award®-Winning Symphony No. 1 is a memorial to the friends he lost during the AIDS epidemic and inspired by the 1987 NAMES Project AIDS Memorial Quilt, which remains the world’s largest community art project.

Delta David Gier, conductor
Rachmaninoff | Symphonic Dances
Corigliano | Symphony No. 1

Suitable for all ages.

The Washington Pavilion considers parents/guardians to be the best decision-makers on what is appropriate for their children and families.

Programs, dates, times and prices subject to change. All attendees regardless of age must purchase a ticket unless otherwise noted.