Board & Emeritus

Board of Trustees & Advisory Boards

The Washington Pavilion’s Board of Trustees is the governing body, charged with upholding the mission and vision of the organization (listed) below. Each division of the Washington Pavilion also has an advisory board (see below following Board of Trustees list).

Board of Trustees

  • William L Baker 
  • Marcia Chicoine 
  • Julie Darrington  
  • Jeff Gednalske 
  • Liz Gullickson (HPAC Chair)
  • Angie Haft  (Chair)
  • Susan Hasseler 
  • Brad Heegel 
  • Pam Homan
  • Jeff Hurley (Treasurer, EFC Chair) 
  • Brian Jans 
  • Beth Jensen (VAC)
  • Michael Jerstad (Immediate Past Chair)
  • Jim Mathis (VAC Chair)
  • Emily Paulson 
  • Kim Patrick
  • Tom Simmons 
  • Dr. James Sturdevant
  • Jill Weimer (KSDC Chair)
  • Julie Ward
  • Julie Westra

Non-Voting Trustees

  • Liz McMillan (Chair, CLC)

Advisory Boards

Husby Performing Arts Center Advisory Board advises on providing a cultural, entertainment, and educational presence for the citizens of Sioux Falls and the tri-state region through the presentation of quality performing arts experiences in a fiscally responsible environment.

Kirby Science Discovery Center Advisory Board provides guidance to provide residents and visitors of all ages with the premier regional opportunity to experience science and to stimulate lifelong wonderment, curiosity, and learning through interactive exhibits, programs, and films that are both educational and entertaining.

Visual Arts Center Advisory Board and Committees advise how to bring the visual arts to children and adults through exhibitions, education, Permanent Collection access and preservation as well as special events.

Community Learning Center Advisory Board provides guidance for the creation, implementation and support of educational programming relevant to the mission and vision of the Washington Pavilion.

Executive Finance Committee provides guidance for the financial structure and future essential to the mission and success of the Washington Pavilion.

Executive Development Committee