Hours

Fall/Winter/Spring Hours

September 8, 2020 - May 16, 2021

For contact-free Box Office services, our representatives continue to be available via phone at 605-367-6000, and Leonardo’s Café offers carry-out dining, call 605-731-2384. Learn more about our reopening plans here

Hours are subject to change. Please call the Box Office ahead at (605) 367-6000 for more information. Children age 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult. 

Kirby Science Discovery Center & Visual Arts Center

Monday: Closed unless noted in holiday hours below. Jump to Holiday Hours below.
Tuesday - Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. 
Sunday: 12 - 5 p.m.

Wells Fargo CineDome

The Wells Fargo CineDome Theater is temporarily closed for regular showings. Check our website or contact our Box Office for movies playing in conjunction with special events and Free First Friday.

Concessions 

Sunday - Friday: Closed
Saturday: 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Box Office

Box Office hours do not reflect museum hours.
Monday-Saturday: 9:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday: 11:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Leonardo's Café

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed 

Holiday Hours Vary. See Below for Details:

Open:
Monday, May 31, 2021 – Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4, 2021 – Independence Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 – Independence Day (observed)
Monday, September 6, 2021 – Labor Day
Monday, October 11, 2021 – Native American Day
Friday, November 26, 2021 – Black Friday
Monday, December 27, 2021 – Holiday Hours
Friday, December 31, 2021 – New Year’s Eve
Monday, January 17, 2022 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 21, 2022 – Presidents Day
 
Closed:

Thursday, November 25, 2021 – Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24, 2021 – Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25, 2021 – Christmas Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 – New Year’s Day
Sunday, April 17, 2022 – Easter Sunday